Flassh iOS is the preferred way to view and share photos taken with Flassh Booth. Not only can account owners login and manage their events and photos with this app, they can also send guests to download and install this app on their own devices. Guests can then instantly view and share photos from their own iPhone or iPad.

What can I do with the iPad/iPhone app?

As an account owner, you have full access to and control over your photos.

Single photo actions

If you tap to open an event that you own and have photos a collection of photos listed, you can perform a single-finger long-press on any photo to reveal a menu of options:

Set the cover photo

By default the cover photo is the first photo in your event. Instead, you can feature your favorite photo so it shows as the cover photo in the event listing and in the header of the event when looking at the collection of photos.

Download photo

Save any size of the selected photo to your camera roll.

Copy photo URL

Copy a web URL of any size of the selected photo.

Delete photo

Permanently delete the selected photo from the event. Deleted photos are not recoverable.

Multiple photo actions

Tap the “Select” button at the top right of the screen and select any number of photos to reveal a drawer at the bottom of the screen providing the following options:

Saving photos:

Save to camera roll

Download all selected photos to the camera roll on your iOS device.

Send via email

Send all selected photos via email (from our servers) to the specified email address.

Generate animated GIF

Compile the selected images into an auto-looping GIF file and save it to the camera roll.

Generate video (MP4)

Compile the selected images into a video file (MP4 format) and save it to the camera roll. The video is roughly 15 seconds in length.

Delete photos

If you are signed in and are viewing an event that you own, tapping the “Select” button at the top right and selecting any number of photos will reveal a trash can icon in the top left of the screen. Tapping the trash can icon and the confirming the following dialog will permanently delete the selected photos.

Deleted photos are not recoverable.

Did this answer your question?